14 October 2015
Many SASBMB members will know of the Department/Division of Medical Biochemistry at UCT Medical School. Originally the department was headed by SASBMB founding member Wieland Gevers, then for a period Read More >>
7 October 2015
Plans are well advanced for next year's Congress, to be held in the East London Convention Centre Read More >>
20 October 2013
Professor Esta Van Heerden, manager of BioPAD Metagenomics Platform, has been awarded the TWAS Young Scientist of the year award. The award was handed to her by Minister Naledi Pandor Read More >>
20 October 2013
Friday, the 6th of November marked the 17th Eastern Cape Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Society Conference, hosted by the Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology at NMMU. This biennial event has Read More >>
5 August 2013
Download PDF SASBMB Volume 1 Number 1  
  • Announcements
  • Education
  • Research

  • If you have any useful information to add to our News, please contact