1. Volume 3: SASBMB member wins TWAS Young Scientist Award

    October 20, 2013 by Adrienne_test Edkins_test

    Professor Esta Van Heerden, manager of BioPAD Metagenomics Platform, has been awarded the TWAS Young Scientist of the year award. The award was handed to her by Minister Naledi Pandor in October 2009. This award is given jointly by the Academy of Sciences for the Developing World (TWAS), the Department of Science and Technology and the Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf).

    Download PDF Volume 3

  2. Volume 2: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology: Alive and thriving in the Eastern Cape

    by Adrienne_test Edkins_test

    Friday, the 6th of November marked the 17th Eastern Cape Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Society Conference, hosted by the Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology at NMMU. This biennial event has steadily grown over the years, hosting 90 delegates from Rhodes, Fort Hare and NMMU.

    Download PDF Newsletter Volume 10 , Number 2